Have you ever cried at the death of a fictional character? Why were you so attached to them? Could you relate? Who were they and how did they die?

I cried when Optimus Prime died in Transformers the animated movie from the 80’s. I spent every weekday with Prime and he was someone I admired. He was a leader I could respect. And those idiots killed him because they assumed they needed a fresh face aka Hot Rod so they could make more money. I hated Hot Rod instantly and Transformers was ever the same for me again. I almost died when Optimus got beat up in the first live action movie. Especially after saying that trademark line, "One shall stand and one shall fall." (there’s a tear in my eye right now)

Ask me anything

~ by Shikabane_Kira on October 2, 2011.

 
